The Fakebook Experiment

I'm a fraud

Update 11/18/2011

leave a comment »

So I haven’t posted in at least a week I guess. Will anyone notice? Does anyone care? I seriously doubt it. I’m just feeling apathetic I guess. I really don’t care. I’m spending WAY less time on the computer and that’s a good thing. When I first started this, I imagined it would be something temporary….just a break…just a chance to get away and rant in total freedom of expression and once out of my system, I’d return to my “normal” facebook self. As I sit here writing this, I have to say, I can’t see myself going back to the way things were before. I picked up another friend this week. I ran across a news posting where the vocal majority were coming out to show their ass and stupidity. I started intervening for the vulnerable and weak and shutting down the hatemongers. I guess someone noticed and added me as a friend because they liked what I had to say. He posted on my wall saying hello and how much he liked what I had said and relating to some of my “interests” as expressed in my profile. I was really pressed for time and had to get out of the house for an appointment. I had every intention of going back and starting a conversation with this guy but I just haven’t been able to bring myself to even write a post here, much less converse with a kind stranger. I don’t know what’s wrong with me.

Written by fakebookexperiment

November 18, 2011 at 11:12 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

