The Fakebook Experiment

I'm a fraud

72 hours cont….

leave a comment »

I also had one friend accept my friend request and one friend that actually came looking for me right after I disappeared. I’ve since stopped poking around and although there is still one outstanding friend request, I have neither gained or lost any further friends.

I was so sure that people would spot that I disappeared and see the similarities between “me” and my made up self. There are a few that I’ve never had a cross word with and highly respect.

I had been particular about my friends list before I deactivated my account. I had only 134 “friends” before I disappeared. I had defriended people that I knew only from school a million years ago that I had ended up friends with but had no further contact….I tried to limit my list to people I still had active relationships with. I also kept around a few interesting characters that I would debate with and who had opposing views just to keep things interesting.

So I’ve been watching my groups….nothing. It’s most likely that even if anyone noticed, they would not know where to come looking since I’ve officially disappeared from facebook.

‎”If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?”

Written by fakebookexperiment

November 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

