The Fakebook Experiment

I'm a fraud

Where to start?

leave a comment »

Can you tell I’m excited to begin? I can’t get this out of my head. I’m making hamburgers tonight. So I’ve already started on that. The kids have neighborhood friends over and they are playing in my daughter’s room (which is a whole new experience that perhaps I will get around to). So here I am. I don’t know where to start. As I think of it, the beginning is not really the beginning. I think about explaining my “fakebook” name…but I can’t really give that out. I have no idea how long this will last….and I put the whole project in jeopardy, if I don’t maintain my anonymity. I can tell you, it wasn’t so easy coming up with a name. I HATE my real name. My first name couldn’t be more BORING. I immediately began formulating names when I found out that my wife was pregnant for the second time because I “KNEW” it would be a boy. Yes I’m a freak….I have intuition, I don’t know what the hell it is but, I KNEW my first child would be a girl and I KNEW my second was going to be a boy. So I went about trying to come up with I name I felt that I would be happy to have. That is WAY harder than it sounds. Or maybe, for cultural reasons, it was more difficult for me. We ended up settling on a name that I like just fine, but it is far from unique or interesting. There’s nothing new under the sun right? Well…that goes double for me when it came to naming my son.

So then….where do I go? For me and my insanity, I start thinking. I have to come up with a name I can live with, but not a name that I would use if the world went to hell in a hand basket and I ended up on the run and had to come up with a new identity. What would be the point if it was already a well known alias? I don’t know where it came from, but when it hit me, I KNEW it was a good fit. It is totally politically incorrect and it makes me laugh whenever I even think of calling myself by this name. It totally works. It’s a big FU to “proper” society and nothing feels better than to laugh. So I have a name. But that’s not where this all started…..

Written by fakebookexperiment

November 9, 2011 at 10:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

