The Fakebook Experiment

I'm a fraud

And so it begins….

leave a comment »

So it hit me on my way to pick my daughter up from school that I should start this blog. I just want to start writing, but the housekeeping chore of starting a new wordpress blog is getting in my way. I was a computer consultant for 12 years, yet setting up wordpress has always been an annoyance. Easier than other CMS’s, but an annoyance just the same. I just want to start writing. I just want to put the ideas down before they escape my conscious, yet I know that the jumble of thoughts flying by in fast forward in my brain, is passing me by so quickly that I will inevitably forget some thought that I felt was brilliant when it came to me. I have dinner to make. Kids to tend to. I’m A.D.D and rarely been able to finish anything I’ve ever started. Will this blog be another in a long line of things I thought were important at the moment, only to be shelved by my lack of ability to focus? Only time will tell. I just realized that I put down the same name I am using as my Fakebook acount here on this blog and I must change it before my whole cover is blown.

Written by fakebookexperiment

November 9, 2011 at 9:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

